Beleife Systems, Change, Personal Development, Perspectives

Don’t Mind Your Own Business

Don’t Mind Your Own Business
Today I was at the grocery store as I overheard the lady in front of me speak the cashier as though she knew her and they were exchanging stories about how they each had a child that would never be able to drive. One lady has a child that has a brain tumor, not caner, but it affects their vision. The other lady’s son has undiagnosed seizures. As they were speaking I gently leaned my way into the conversation and asked if they have heard of books by Dr Joe Dispenza. You see I am currently reading, “You are the Placebo” and I am reading about many people who have overcome illness and pain with their minds. Yes, that is right with their minds.
Now this concept is not too uncommon for me as I have 15 years in the energy healing world and the more I treat people, the more I recognize the power they have within them to heal themselves with their mindset. They have way more power to heal themselves, then I do to heal them. I however hold a space for them to do the powerful work of healing themselves.
The ladies had never heard of Dr. Joe Dispenza before, so they wrote the name down and thanked me.
I may never know if they bought the book, if they attend Dr. Dispenza’s seminars, or if their children heal. What I do know is that I had a piece of information that maybe helpful to them and I would be doing a disservice if I did not say anything. For all I know, they will buy the book, they will go to his seminars and their children will heal along with their family growing.
There are too many times we mind our own business. I am not sure about you, but when I was growing up, I was told to mind my own business all the time. The problem with that is that you may be able to help someone, make their day, and change their life. I think we mind our own business too much these days. Many of us would not know if our neighbor was being robbed, because we are minding our own business. Our world is seeking community. Not a judgmental community, but a place where people are looking out for people, where people care, where people will get involved to make it a better place.
There is a difference between being judgmental, sharing your opinion and holding others hostage to that and just sharing information to be helpful. I trust you will figure out the difference and be a trailblazer for not minding your own business, in the powerful uplifting caring loving way.

Standard

Leave a Reply

