Beleife Systems, Bible Story, Personal Development, Perspectives

I read a story out of my daughters child Bible tonight…..Jeremiah

When Jeremiah was just a boy, God told him that he was going to be a prophet. He was going to tell all sorts of people about God. Jeremiah couldn’t believe it! God and Jeremiah had a big talk. “Jeremiah, I knew who you were before you were even growing inside your mom, “God Said. You were born to be a prophet!” Jeremiah was nervous. “But, God, I am just a kid! I don’t know what to say to grown-ups!” he said. We’ll do it together,” God Said.  “Where you go, I will go with you. When you talk, I’ll give you the words.”  God touched Jeremiah’s lips.  “Now your mouth is full of my words,” God announced.  “Go tell everybody about my love.”

God and Jeremiah made a good team. Jeremiah took God’s love to many people in many places.do it together,:

This is my understanding of the story

When Jeremiah was just a boy, God told him that he was going to be a prophet.(You are guided when you are young about your unique gift to this planet and loose that instinct as your grow older, as you let the fear of your circumstances in) He was going to tell all sorts of people about God. Jeremiah couldn’t believe it! (How many times in your life have you been nudged to do something very much out of your comfort zone? Something you view as so fantastic, but way to scary and not possible for you.) God and Jeremiah had a big talk. “Jeremiah, I knew who you were before you were even growing inside your mom, “God Said. You were born to be a prophet!” (You were born to be that thing that is calling you, whatever you find your bliss in, what you feel expansion with.  God knows what you are here for. You may ask yourself, well is he going to fill me in on that.) Jeremiah was nervous. (We are all scared when moving forward) “But, God, I am just a kid! (Have you said that, but I am just a mom, but I am just a boy, but I am just a……..) I don’t know what to say to grown-ups!” (Have you questioned yourself; I don’t know what to do.) he said. We’ll do it together,” God Said.  “Where you go, I will go with you. When you talk, I’ll give you the words.”  God touched Jeremiah’s lips.  “Now your mouth is full of my words,” God announced.  “Go tell everybody about my love.”

God and Jeremiah made a good team. Jeremiah took God’s love to many people in many places

We all have a unique gift to bring to the table, each one of us, unique as our finger print.  The best part is that we truly are not alone.  God already knows who we are, so we are to follow his guidance, in people earth terms meaning, follow what gives you life, what makes you expand and brings you joy.  There is a fuller, expansion seeking expression through you.  Just as every acorn has an oak tree inside.  Every living thing has a uniqueness within, excited for expression.

You are Jeremiah and you are never alone on this journey called life. YOU are safe. God knew what you were to be before you even were a thought on earth.

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

